Reviews

rachel
8/14/2022
The food is always good. I tried a new roll this time, just to shake it up, and I was not disappointed. I Have to mention the hostess was on her phone the entire time I was waiting for my order. I watched one woman with her hands full (large doggie bag in one hand, and "to go" drink in the other) exit the front door, and promptly drop her bag of food. Hostess didn't even move. I tried to get up and help the woman initially by opening the door for her, but was too far away. I'm kind of wondering what is the purpose of having someone stationed by the door on their phone. This was ridiculous to watch.
Tiffany
7/5/2022
Delicious!
John
6/7/2022
Good
Michelle
5/27/2022
California roll and crunchy roll had absolutely no flavor at all. Very small serving. Squid salad was good. Worst sushi that I’ve ever had!!!
Yvonne
4/30/2022
Moving here from Texas, and I'm a big foodie. I find Fuji Yama's menu/food so refreshing. Love the tuna tatare, the sunomono and their hamachi. My grandma made sunomono growing up and their sunomono version is awesome.
Kim
4/11/2022
Always great food & customer service
Jason
3/5/2022
Yummy!
Martin
12/27/2021
Best place for excellent sushi
Timothy
11/23/2021
Food was great thanks
thong
11/7/2021
The fish inside the sushi is very old and I threw it away. The rice with the salmon is super dry. Would not waste my money ever on this place
Ackeda
10/23/2021
No soy sauce and no dipping sauces were included in my order.
Skylar
8/21/2021
The food here is always great! Except the cheesecake. I didn’t realize if was fried and was disappointed with it. It might be better when you dine in, but mine was with a to-go order.
Skylar
8/20/2021
The hibachi chicken dinner was delicious and plenty for 2 people. We ordered way more food than we needed, but everything was delicious! We’ll definitely order again in the future.
Timothy
7/9/2021
The meal was great except for the snow crab roll that tasted terrible.
Addie
7/2/2021
Spicy Girl Roll is amazing!!
Shantel
6/19/2021
Price I paid in person was different from what was on here.
Alyssa
6/11/2021
Always a great meal whether we do dine-in or take out. We haven’t went anywhere else since.
Deanna
5/31/2021
I was disappointed to see I was charged nearly $10 more than what was shown on the app fir a “price increase.” Food was delicious as always.
Patrice
5/6/2021
The food does not taste anything like the original hibachi.
Sheryl
1/2/2021
Very disrespectful manager. Order was wrong and outright called me a liar. Have been doing business with y'all for many years but you have lost our business. I do wish yall luck cause you'll need it.
Dee Dee
7/28/2020
Great as always!!
Cassie
7/24/2020
All food was lacking flavor. Gyoza was good. All food was hot and fresh
Christine
7/21/2020
The meal was delicious. Will definitely be back.
Nichole
7/21/2020
Perfect as always
Kayla
7/14/2020
Everything was exactly as ordered! Always good food from here, ☺️
Dee Dee
6/19/2020
Everything was perfect except one of the sauces was open and had spilled in the bag. Made a mess but didn't ruin anything. Always great food and good portion size.
Coach
6/1/2020
Always great service.
Joshua
5/30/2020
All of these food for $18 !? It’s amazing ! Tasty as well ! I definitely recommend the lunch hibachi filet
Michele
4/29/2020
App was easy to use. Food was good and portion size was equal to dine in.
Lanita
4/22/2020
I enjoyed the food, my waiter was not very pleasant. And I had been getting food since I started at the hospital
John
3/1/2020
Fast service. Food fantastic.
Fran
3/15/2019
Sry delicious
Sylvia
2/8/2019
One of our most favorite spots in Slidell! Staff and food are wonderful!
Kristy
1/16/2019
Absolutely wonderful
Meaghan
9/17/2018
Ordered soup, got salad instead
Courtney
1/27/2018
Food was excellent as always. Only complaint was one order had no onions as requested but not extra mushrooms. In fact had no mushrooms at all.
Kyra
10/17/2017
Everything was good except my pork was cold
Penny
9/30/2017
Very good but hibachi chicken a little over cooked.
Nicole
6/14/2017
The food was ready when I arrived and the young lady at the desk was very quick! Food was delicious as always! :)
Tiffany
2/4/2017
Horrible service. They can't follow the order. Asked for no spicy mayo. Its all over. Asked to be cut in 8 pieces and its cut in 6 pieces. Needless to say had to throw my sushi away because allergic to eggs which is in mayo.
Tiffani
1/3/2017
So apparently no one checks the online orders.. Food was great when we finally got it almost an hour later
cindy
12/17/2016
Best hibachi ever
cindy
12/17/2016
Yummy
cindy
12/17/2016
Amazing as always
Tiffany
12/3/2016
The order was incorrect.
Jamie
11/10/2016
I got a bento box for lunch- which is a TON of food for just $10! Definitely more bang for your buck! YUMMY! The only thing that would make it better- if they would remember to add the sauces that are supposed to come with it, PLUS the extra that I ordered in the "special instructions" area of my order. Twice now, they have not given me ANY, when I requested EXTRA. :( But NO complaints about the quality of the food!
Tara
8/16/2016
Always delicious and always fast
Any questions please call us.